Gamay International Competition 2017 : WHICH WILL BE THE WORLD’S BEST GAMAY?

Published on 2017-01-18

The 7th edition of the International Gamay Competition will take place on the 14th January 2017 at the Cité Internationale Congress Centre in Lyon.« World’s Best Gamay Trophy » A grand jury will once again this year re-taste all the wines which have obtained a gold medal to determine which is the World’s Best Gamay 2017.It will be the successor to the Domaine des Maisons Neuves Chiroubles which won the Trophy in 2016.The winner will be presented with the Trophy at the awards ceremony. Conscious of the fact that the grape variety is one of the principal selection criteria for the consumer when choosing wine, Inter Beaujolais decided in 2011 to promote Gamay, the emblematic variety of their region, by organising the first International Gamay Competition, in partnership with Armonia.The aims of this competition are:-       To continue to raise customer perception and reinforce the notoriety of Gamay; particularly as this grape variety corresponds perfectly to current customer demands:-       To increase awareness amongst producers, influencers and consumers of the diversity and qualities of Gamay worldwide.Since 2014 the competition has been accredited by the DGCCRF (a regulatory body which is part of the French Ministry of Economy and Finance), and certifed ISO 9001 via ARMONIA, the organisers.The competition is open to producers the world over who make wines from Gamay.Following tasting by a jury of experts and wine professionals, the International Gamay Competition recompenses the wines that best embody the qualities of this grape. Producers can enter right up to the 23rd December by completing the entry form directly on-line on the competition website.Inter Beaujolais will reveal les results of the competition on the 19th January 2017.Interesting in being a member of the jury?Register directly on the Wine Tasters section on the website: www.concoursgamay.com

The 7th edition of the International Gamay Competition will take place on the 14th January 2017 at the Cité Internationale Congress Centre in Lyon.

« World’s Best Gamay Trophy »
A grand jury will once again this year re-taste all the wines which have obtained a gold medal to determine which is the World’s Best Gamay 2017.
It will be the successor to the Domaine des Maisons Neuves Chiroubles which won the Trophy in 2016.
The winner will be presented with the Trophy at the awards ceremony.

Conscious of the fact that the grape variety is one of the principal selection criteria for the consumer when choosing wine, Inter Beaujolais decided in 2011 to promote Gamay, the emblematic variety of their region, by organising the first International Gamay Competition, in partnership with Armonia.

The aims of this competition are:
-       To continue to raise customer perception and reinforce the notoriety of Gamay; particularly as this grape variety corresponds perfectly to current customer demands:
-       To increase awareness amongst producers, influencers and consumers of the diversity and qualities of Gamay worldwide.

Since 2014 the competition has been accredited by the DGCCRF (a regulatory body which is part of the French Ministry of Economy and Finance), and certifed ISO 9001 via ARMONIA, the organisers.

The competition is open to producers the world over who make wines from Gamay.

Following tasting by a jury of experts and wine professionals, the International Gamay Competition recompenses the wines that best embody the qualities of this grape. Producers can enter right up to the 23rd December by completing the entry form directly on-line on the competition website.

Inter Beaujolais will reveal les results of the competition on the 19th January 2017.

Interesting in being a member of the jury?
Register directly on the Wine Tasters section on the website:
www.concoursgamay.com



 See all the news

Concours International du Gamay 2017 : QUI SERA LE MEILLEUR GAMAY DU MONDE ?

Publié le 18/01/2017

La 7ème édition du Concours International du Gamay se déroulera le 14 janvier 2017 à la Cité Internationale de Lyon.« Trophée du Meilleur Gamay du Monde »Cette année encore, un « grand jury » re-dégustera les vins médaillés d’or afin de déterminer qui est le Meilleur Gamay du Monde 2017.Ce dernier succédera ainsi au Chiroubles du Domaine des Maisons Neuves qui avait remporté le Trophée en 2016.Le trophée sera remis au lauréat lors de la remise des diplômes.Conscient qu’un des critères de sélection d’un vin pour le consommateur est le cépage, Inter Beaujolais en 2011, a décidé de promouvoir le Gamay, cépage emblématique de sa région en organisant, avec Armonia, la 1ère édition du Concours International du Gamay.Les objectifs de ce concours :-       Continuer de renforcer l’image et la notoriété du Gamay auprès des consommateurs d’autant que ce cépage correspond parfaitement aux attentes actuelles de ces derniers.-       Faire découvrir la diversité et les atouts du Gamay dans le monde auprès des producteurs, prescripteurs et consommateurs.Depuis l’édition 2014, le concours est agréé par la DGCCRF (Ministère de l’Economie et des Finances) et certifié ISO 9001 par le biais d’ARMONIA, société organisatrice.Le concours s’adresse aux producteurs du monde entier dont les vins sont élaborés à partir du cépage Gamay.Après dégustation d’un jury composé d’experts et de professionnels du vin, le Concours International du Gamay récompensera les vins incarnant le mieux les qualités de ce cépage. Les producteurs ont encore la possibilité de s’inscrire et ce jusqu’au 23 décembre en remplissant un formulaire directement sur le site du concours.Les résultats du concours seront dévoilés le 19 janvier 2017.Vous souhaitez faire partie du jury ?Rendez-vous directement sur l’espace dégustateurs du site : www.concoursgamay.com

La 7ème édition du Concours International du Gamay se déroulera le 14 janvier 2017 à la Cité Internationale de Lyon.

« Trophée du Meilleur Gamay du Monde »
Cette année encore, un « grand jury » re-dégustera les vins médaillés d’or afin de déterminer qui est le Meilleur Gamay du Monde 2017.
Ce dernier succédera ainsi au Chiroubles du Domaine des Maisons Neuves qui avait remporté le Trophée en 2016.
Le trophée sera remis au lauréat lors de la remise des diplômes.

Conscient qu’un des critères de sélection d’un vin pour le consommateur est le cépage, Inter Beaujolais en 2011, a décidé de promouvoir le Gamay, cépage emblématique de sa région en organisant, avec Armonia, la 1ère édition du Concours International du Gamay.
Les objectifs de ce concours :
-       Continuer de renforcer l’image et la notoriété du Gamay auprès des consommateurs d’autant que ce cépage correspond parfaitement aux attentes actuelles de ces derniers.
-       Faire découvrir la diversité et les atouts du Gamay dans le monde auprès des producteurs, prescripteurs et consommateurs.

Depuis l’édition 2014, le concours est agréé par la DGCCRF (Ministère de l’Economie et des Finances) et certifié ISO 9001 par le biais d’ARMONIA, société organisatrice.

Le concours s’adresse aux producteurs du monde entier dont les vins sont élaborés à partir du cépage Gamay.

Après dégustation d’un jury composé d’experts et de professionnels du vin, le Concours International du Gamay récompensera les vins incarnant le mieux les qualités de ce cépage. Les producteurs ont encore la possibilité de s’inscrire et ce jusqu’au 23 décembre en remplissant un formulaire directement sur le site du concours.

Les résultats du concours seront dévoilés le 19 janvier 2017.

Vous souhaitez faire partie du jury ?
Rendez-vous directement sur l’espace dégustateurs du site :
www.concoursgamay.com



 Voir toutes les actualités