Schedule

To register as a wine taster for the next competition you just need to fill in the form on the page. Taster registration.

Once your registration has been examined, you will receive an invitation with complete information on the competition.

    • Place : Cité Internationale - 50, quai Charles de Gaulle - 69006 Lyon - France
    • Date and times : 09:00 - 12:00
      • Morning schedule:
      • 9:00 to 9:20: Jurys welcoming
      • 9:30: Opening speech
      • Beginning of the tasting
      • 11:30: Cocktail reception
        Election of the World’s Best Gamay

Tasting rules

The tasting regulations are as follows:

  • Arrive on time (09:00 - 09:20).
  • Do not wear any perfume.
  • Ladies, avoid wearing lipstick.
  • Avoid drinking coffee 1 hour before the tasting.
  • Turn off cell phones.
  • Judge the samples presented with fairness.
  • Respect the samples anonymity until the end.
  • Respect the marks' confidentiality.
  • Do not disturb the other jury tables.

Tasters’ rules and regulations

Registration as a taster at the Gamay International Competition implies acceptance of the following:

Only the person to whom the invitation was addressed (by email, SMS or letter) shall be authorised to enter the premises where the competition is being held. The invitation is strictly for the person named therein and shall not be given to another person without the authorisation of the competition commissioner.

No accompanying persons, whether minors or adults, shall be admitted to the room where the competition is taking place. Competition organisers reserve the right to refuse entry to any juror who does not follow this rule.

We strongly recommend that you not drink during the tasting. In accordance with established practice, spittoons are provided for spitting out all or part of the sample. If this recommendation is not followed, the author of any damage or accident will be held responsible. The competition assumes no liability in this area.

Jurors are not allowed to judge their own products. Extract from the rules and regulations: “... organisers […] will ask jury members to submit a solemn declaration indicating any direct or indirect ties they may have with any companies, establishments, professional organisations or associations whose activities, products or interests may be related to wines presented in the competition. The commissioner general has the right to disqualify any juror, if necessary, to avoid having a competitor judge his or her own products.” Disregard for this provision will be considered a fraudulent act.

Leaving with bottles, even open ones, is prohibited.

Photos and videos: the juror grants Competition organisers, freely and without any financial compensation, the right to photograph and/or film him or her if they wish to do so, and to use these images on any supports, including advertisements, in France or abroad for any length of time.

Internet User Rights
According to law n°78-17 of January 6th, 1978, concerning computer technologies, data and civil liberties (‘Informatique et Liberté’), ARMONIA informs internet users of their rights to access, contest, rectify and delete all data concerning them. They may exercise these rights by contacting the company in writing.

By registering for the competition, you accept our legal information and our policy for managing personal data, which you may view at link.

Déroulement

Pour vous inscrire en tant que dégustateur à la prochaine réunion du concours il vous suffit de remplir le formulaire sur la page. Inscription dégustateur.

Après examen de votre inscription, vous recevrez une convocation avec toutes les informations nécessaires sur le déroulement du concours.

    • Lieu : Cité Internationale - 50, quai Charles de Gaulle - 69006 Lyon - France
    • Date et horaires : 00:00 - 00:00
      • Programme de la matinée :
      • 9h00 à 9h20 : Accueil des jurés
      • 9h30 : Discours d’ouverture
      • Début de la dégustation
      • 11h30 : Cocktail-buffet
        Élection du Meilleur Gamay du Monde

Les règles de dégustation

Les règles de dégustation sont les suivantes :

  • Se présenter à l’heure (00:00 - 00:00).
  • Ne mettez pas de parfum.
  • Mesdames, évitez de porter du rouge à lèvres.
  • Évitez de boire du café 1 heure avant la dégustation.
  • Éteignez les téléphones portables.
  • Jugez les échantillons présentés en votre âme et conscience.
  • Respectez l’anonymat des échantillons jusqu'à la fin.
  • Respectez la confidentialité des notes.
  • Ne dérangez pas les autres tables de jury.

Règlement dégustateurs

L’inscription comme dégustateur au Concours International du Gamay vaut acceptation des éléments suivants :

L’accès au concours est autorisé au seul destinataire de la convocation expédiée par mail, SMS ou document papier. La convocation est nominative et ne peut être cédée sans l’accord du commissaire du concours.

Aucun accompagnant, adulte ou mineur, ne sera accepté dans la salle du concours. Les organisateurs se réservent le droit de refuser l’accès à tout juré ne respectant pas cette règle.

Il est formellement recommandé de ne pas boire pendant la dégustation. Conformément à l'usage, des crachoirs sont prévus à cet effet. Le non-respect de cette recommandation engagerait la responsabilité de l'auteur en cas de dégâts ou accidents. Le concours se dégage de toute responsabilité à cet égard.

Un juré ne peut juger ses propres produits. Extrait du règlement : « …/… Les organisateurs […] demanderont une déclaration sur l’honneur aux membres de jury mentionnant leurs liens, directs ou indirects, avec les entreprises, établissements, organisations professionnelles ou associations dont les activités, produits ou intérêts peuvent concerner les produits présentés au concours. Le commissaire général pourra récuser tout juré, afin d’éviter qu’un compétiteur membre d’un jury ne juge ses propres produits. » Le non-respect de cette disposition sera considérée comme une fraude.

Photos et vidéos : le juré autorise expressément à titre gracieux, les organisateurs du Concours à réaliser, s’ils le souhaitent, des photos et/ou des films le représentant ; à utiliser librement ces images sur tous les supports, notamment publicitaires, en France comme à l’étranger, et sans limitation de temps.

Droits de l'Internaute Utilisateur
Conformément à la loi n°78-17 du 6 janvier 1978 relative à l'informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés (loi « Informatique et Liberté »), ARMONIA informe l'Internaute Utilisateur qu'il dispose d'un droit général d'accès, d'opposition, de rectification et de suppression de l'ensemble des données personnelles le concernant dont ARMONIA dispose, qu'il peut exercer par écrit.

En vous inscrivant au concours vous acceptez nos mentions légales et notre politique de gestion des données personnelles, disponibles sur le lien.