Trophy for The World’s Best Gamay

The supreme award

Since 2015, at the end of a competition a ‘Grand Jury’ re-tastes the gold medal winners with the best scores to determine which is the World’s Best Gamay, and a trophy for this supreme award is given to the winner at the awards ceremony.

Trophy for The World’s Best Gamay 2017

Domaine Tano Pechard - Cuvée Canicule
AOP Régnié - France
Red 2014

Trophy for The World’s Best Gamay 2016

Domaine Des Maisons Neuves
AOP Chiroubles - France
Red 2015

Emmanuel Jambon – Domaine des Maisons Neuves – 2016 Award-winner
“After my brother and I won the trophy last year, we were able to showcase all our cuvées, and sales doubled. Our entire Chiroubles production was sold almost at once! The wine profession talks about this competition a lot, so we were able to add numerous contacts to our network, in France and for the export market.”

Trophy for The World’s Best Gamay 2015

Domaine De Prapin - Antica Vieilles Vignes
AOP Coteaux du Lyonnais - France
Red 2014

Lucie Jullian – Domaine Prapin – 2015 Award-winner
“After winning the Trophy for the World’s Best Gamay, our turnover increased by 70% for a period of several months. Consumers were excited about our wine, of course, but we also felt real enthusiasm on the part of the wine merchants, restaurant owners and other professionals who contacted us. This Trophy benefitted the entire Coteaux du Lyonnais PDO, and also brought recognition to the organic farming (AB) label.”

Trophée du meilleur Gamay du monde

La récompense ultime

Depuis 2015 à l’issue du concours, un « Grand Jury » re-déguste les médaillés d’or les mieux notés afin de déterminer le Meilleur Gamay du Monde. Le trophée de cette récompense ultime est remis au lauréat lors de la remise des diplômes.

Trophée du meilleur Gamay du monde 2017

Domaine Tano Pechard - Cuvée Canicule
AOP Régnié - France
Rouge 2014

Trophée du meilleur Gamay du monde 2016

Domaine Des Maisons Neuves
AOP Chiroubles - France
Rouge 2015

Emmanuel Jambon – Domaine des Maisons Neuves – Lauréat 2016
« Quand mon frère et moi avons gagné le Trophée l’année dernière, nous avons valorisé l’ensemble de nos cuvées et nos ventes ont été multipliées par deux. Toute notre production de Chiroubles a été vendue, presque instantanément ! La profession communique beaucoup sur ce concours, ce qui nous a permis de gagner beaucoup de contacts, en France et à l’export. »

Trophée du meilleur Gamay du monde 2015

Domaine De Prapin - Antica Vieilles Vignes
AOP Coteaux du Lyonnais - France
Rouge 2014

Lucie Jullian – Domaine Prapin – Lauréat 2015
"Après avoir gagné le Trophée du Meilleur Gamay du Monde notre chiffre d’affaires a augmenté de 70% pendant plusieurs mois. Nous avons ressenti un vrai enthousiasme de la part des consommateurs bien sûr, mais aussi des professionnels du milieu, aussi bien cavistes que restaurateurs, qui nous ont démarché. Ce Trophée a été bénéfique pour toute l’AOP Coteaux du Lyonnais, et c’est une belle reconnaissance pour le label AB."